Board of Education

The Opelika City Schools Board of Education meets monthly at the Board of Education office located at 300 Simmons Street in Opelika. The meetings are usually held on the 4th Tuesday of the month at 4:30 p.m., unless otherwise posted. The board notice is posted on the website calendar.  Opelika City Schools uses Simbli to manage and publish school board meeting agendas and minutes. The link to Simbli can be found here .

School System Officers

Superintendent: Dr. Farrell Seymore
Assistant Superintendent: Dr. Pam Fourtenbary
Assistant Superintendent: Ms. Tiffany Yelder
Chief Finance Officer: Mr. Chris Harrison

School System Board Members

J. Kevin Royal, M.D. Chairman
Antione T. Harvis Vice-Chairman
Patsy Boyd Parker
Charles D. Beams, Jr.
Tipi Miller

To contact a board member, please send an email to address listed below:

J. Kevin Royal, M.D.   [email protected] 

Antione T. Harvis   [email protected]

Patsy Boyd Parker   [email protected]

Charles D. Beams, Jr.   [email protected]

Tipi Miller   [email protected] 


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.